Sell Sensor Data to AI's published data
3 datasets, each traced to named pages and revisited on a cadence; the latest read was 2026-10-28.
| Dataset | Headline figure | Sources | Read |
|---|---|---|---|
| Iot software data terms | 5 of 11 vendors | 11 of read | 2026-10-28 |
| Who takes sensor readings and machine data for AI training | 8 of 16 organisations | 16 of read | 2026-10-28 |
| Sensor Data Rights Law | 3 to 15 year | 7 of 7 read | 2026-10-28 |
From page to figure
We start from the question a reader is trying to answer and the specific pages likely to answer it. Each page is read in full, and the line that holds the figure is stored as written, with its address and read date.
Nothing counts until a reviewer has accepted the sentence, and every rejection is noted with its reason. One figure per source feeds the median, or one for every breakdown a source prices. Silent sources are recorded as such, and later reads reveal what has changed.
Iot software data terms
5 of 11 iot software vendors whose terms we read reserve the right to use their customers' data in aggregated or anonymised form, read 28 October 2026.
Who owns the business's data, by vendor: the business 6 of 11, not stated 5 of 11 (iot software terms, read 28 October 2026).
Get the CSV (88 rows) · JSON · Markdown
Who takes sensor readings and machine data for AI training
Sensor, IoT, telemetry or machine data is named by 8 of 16 organisations on this board, read 28 October 2026.
How the readings reach it, by organisation: runs an exchange where device owners publish and sell readings 11 of 16, not stated 3 of 16, takes device data under licence from whoever runs the devices 2 of 16 (16 organisations, read 28 October 2026).
Get the CSV (80 rows) · JSON · Markdown
Sensor Data Rights Law
The Sensor Data Rights Law carries 4 published figures read from 4 sources' own pages, from 3 to 15 year, read 28 October 2026.
Read in full on 28 October 2026: 7 of 7 named sources state a figure; 3 state none.
Get the CSV (7 rows) · JSON · Markdown